FANDOM


Les okapis sont très rares. Quand on en trouve un, on suit sa piste. Et la tienne est sur le point de s'arrêter net.

–Makucha, L'ami imaginaire de Beshte

Makucha est un mâle léopard qui vit sur les Terres Reculées. Il est le chef de son propre clan.

Apparence Modifier

Makucha est un léopard costaud d'une incroyable agilité et d'une grande force physique. Sa fourrure est jaune pâle et ses taches sont marrons entourées de noir. Les taches sur son visage et son cou sont plus petites et entièrement noires. Ses yeux sont verts sur fond jaune foncé. ses oreilles sont roses et noirs. Sa longue queue est zébré noir et blanc. Son ventre et le bout de ses pattes sont blancs. Il a des épais sourcils marron foncé, des longues moustaches noirs, des griffes noires et des dents blanches. Ses coussinets sont bruns-rouges.

Personnalité Modifier

Makucha est un personnage très persistent. c'est un prédateur impitoyable qui ne fléchit pas avant d'avoir réussit à capturer sa proie. Il est confiant en ses capacité. Lorsqu'il se retrouve confronté aux autres, il est féroce et prêt à se battre mais se montre aussi d'une arrogance désinvolte. Malgré tout, il n'est pas si fou ou arrogant. Si il sait qu'il n'a aucune chance, il se rendra. Makucha semble beaucoup aimer le goût des okapi et s'il en croise un, il est capable de le poursuivre très loin pour l'attraper. Il rugit fréquemment et grogne pour exprimer sa colère.

Histoire Modifier

L'ami imaginaire de Beshte Modifier

The-imaginary-okapi (189)

Makucha échappe à la Garde du Roi Lion

Makucha poursuit Ajabu sur une longue distance jusqu'à la Terre des Lions. Ono le voit scruter les gazelles puis la Garde du Roi Lion vient lui faire face. Ils exigent qu'il quitte la Terre des Lions, mais Makucha répond qu'ils devront le vaincre pour ça. Il s'enfuit alors et est immédiatement poursuivit par la Garde, mais il parvint à les semer en sautant par dessus un grand ravin.

Il retrouve plus tard Ajabu pendant que celui-ci parle avec Thurston et s'approche discrètement. Tandis que Thurston et les autres zèbres paniquent et fuient, Ajabu dit avec surprise qu'il en pensait pas qu'il le suivrait jusqu'ici. Ce à quoi Makucha répond que les okapis sont très rares et qu'il est donc logique de les poursuivre quand on en trouve. Alors qu'il s'approchait encore d'Ajabu pour mettre fin à ses jours, il est stoppé par Thurston qui le heurte dans la panique. Alors que Thurston le supplie de ne pas le manger, Makucha grogne et le pousse avec sa patte pour se libérer, en répondant qu'il poursuivait un animal ayant un bien meilleur gout.

Alors qu'il poursuit Ajabu, il passe devant la Garde du Roi Lion. Pendant qu'ils courent, Ajabu le supplie de le laisser tranquille, mais Makucha réponds qu'après l'avoir poursuivit aussi longtemps il n'allait pas abandonner.
The-imaginary-okapi (414)

Ajabu frappe Makucha

Il saute en grognant mais est repoussé par un coup de sabot d'Ajabu. Il rebondit sur le sol puis se relève en grognant à Ajabu qu'il l'avait mis en colère. Cependant, alors qu'il charge, Beshte arrive et le soulève avec son museau pour le jeter au loin. Encore une fois il grogne après avoir rebondit, puis il se relève et demande à la Garde pourquoi ils ne se mêlent pas de leurs affaires et dit être simplement venu dire bonjour à un ami. Fuli commente en disant qu'il n'agissait pas de manière si amicale et Makucha réponds que les léopards disent bonjour avec leurs crocs puis il roule des yeux en disant "Et alors ?, et Kion réponds qu'il est alors temps de dire au revoir.
The-imaginary-okapi (469)

Makucha et Bunga

Makucha répond violemment qu'il peut se battre à deux contre un, prêt à combattre Kion et Fuli, mais Bunga lui attrapa la queue pour le stopper. Makucha tourne son corps pour se retrouver face à Bunga et commente en disant qu'il espère que son goût sera meilleur que son odeur. Il est ensuite obligé de se coucher au sol pour éviter Ono qui plonge sur lui depuis les airs. Peu de temps après il se rapproche encore doucement de Kion et Fuli mais en voyant Beshte foncer sur lui, il admet sa défaite et dit que même un okapi ne vaut pas la peine de se donner tant de mal. Il se détourne puis s'en va loin, rentrant chez lui.

Navigation Modifier

Membres de la Garde du Roi Lion
KionBungaFuliOnoBeshte
Famille de Kion
SimbaNalaPère de NalaKiaraMufasaScar
Autres animaux
AjabuAntilope noire #1AskariBasiBadiliBig BaboonBobokaBupuChamaChauves-souris de MekunduChuraCompagnons grognonsDhahabuFrères Porcs-épicsFurahaGumbaHafifuHadithiHamuHayaHodariJasiriJohariJuhudiKambuniKifaruKongweKovuKuchimbaKulindaKuluKwatoLainiMadoaMajinuniMakiniMakuuMa TemboMbeyaMbuniMjombaMuhangaMuhangusMuhimuMtotoMwenziMweviMwiziMzahaNyuniOgopaOnaPuaPumbaaRafikiRahaRaniShaukuShingoShujaaStareheSokweSwalaTamaaThurstonTiifuTimonTumbiliTunuTwigaUrohoVuruga VurugaWemaZazuZitoZuri
Animaux non nommés
BergeronnetteCanneCrocodileDamanFemelle ServalFils de BobokaGenetteGerboiseGuenonGuib harnachéHaseJeune HaseJeune HérissonJeune OryctéropeJeune RhinocérosMangousteOryxMâle ServalMère de GumbaMère de MtotoMère de TimonMère du Jeune RhinocérosMère du Petit BabouinOréotraguePetit BabouinPetit SingePorc-épicSourisTortueVautour
Méchants
JanjaCheeziChunguDogoFrères de DogoGoigoiKengeKiburiKijanaLionneMapiganoMakuchaMpishiMwogaMzingoNduliNjanoNneNukaNyeusiReireiScarShupavuTamkaTanoUshariVitaniZira

FANDOM


Character Info


You okapis are rare. Once you find one, you stay on its trail. And your trail is about to come to an end.

–Makucha, The Imaginary Okapi

Makucha is a male leopard. He is first seen in The Imaginary Okapi.

Appearance

Makucha is a stocky, well-built leopard with incredible agility and physical strength. His fur is a pale lemon color, and his rosettes are brown outlined with black. The spots on his face and neck are smaller and solid colored. His sclerae are dark yellow, with his irises being green. His inner ears are light pink, rimmed with black and a single rosette on the back of each. Half of his long tail is banded in white, and his underbelly and paws are white in color. He has thick, bushy dark brown eyebrows, long black whiskers, black claws, white teeth, and a black nose. His paw pads are red-brown.

Personality

Makucha is very persistent character. He is a ruthless predator and will not relent until he is successful in killing his quarry. He is confident in his jumping skills, as he jumped over Big Ravine without hesitating. When confronted, he is fierce and willing to fight, but also employs a cocky casualness. He is confident in his fighting ability, believing himself capable of taking on two at once. Despite his confidence, he is not arrogant or foolish. If he is severely outnumbered and overpowered, he will surrender. Makucha has a great liking for okapis as food, and will go to great lengths to catch one. He frequently roars and growls to express anger or irritation.[1]

History

The Imaginary Okapi

The-imaginary-okapi (189)

Makucha escapes the Lion Guard

Makucha chases Ajabu all the way into the Pride Lands, trying to catch him. Ono spots him stalking gazelles, and the Lion Guard confronts him. They demand that he leaves, to which he responds that they will have to make him. He flees, and is immediately pursued by the team. However, he is able to evade them by leaping over Big Ravine. He laughs before bounding away.

The-imaginary-okapi (356)

"And your trail is about to come to an end."

Makucha later spots Ajabu as he speaks with Thurston. He issues a low growl and murmurs, "Look who's here." He steps into a crouch and slowly approaches his intended prey. A surprised Ajabu remarks that he cannot believe Makucha followed him so far, and Makucha replies telling Ajabu that because okapis are rare, they are to be persistently tracked until they are caught. After informing Ajabu that his trail is about to come to an end, he moves forward, but his progress is impeded when Thurston runs into him in a panic and bowls him over. As he strains to rise, Thurston requests that Makucha does not eat him. As he frees himself, Makucha roars and pushes Thurston away with a hind paw and responds that he is after something far tastier, to Thurston's resentment.

The-imaginary-okapi (414)

Makucha is kicked by Ajabu

While chasing Ajabu, Makucha passes by the Lion Guard. As the two run farther, Ajabu demands that Makucha leave him alone while he flees. Makucha insists that he will not, having chased Ajabu for so long. He springs with a snarl, but is kicked back by Ajabu's hind hoof. He bounces once with a grunt before coming to a halt, dust clouding around him. He sits up and pants before announcing that Ajabu is just making him mad. He resumes the pursuit, exclaiming that he has Ajabu when the okapi trips and falls.

The-imaginary-okapi (455)

"So leopards say hello with their teeth?"

However, as he charges, Beshte lifts him up with his muzzle and flings him away. Once again, he gives a grunt as he bounces once before landing on his side. Inhaling deeply, he rises with a shake of his head and asks the Lion Guard why they do not mind their own business. He comments that he is simply greeting a friend, to which Fuli replies that he was not behaving in a friendly manner. With a flick of his tail and a turn of his head, Makucha responds that leopards say hello using their teeth. He rolls his eyes and asks "So what?"

The-imaginary-okapi (469)

Makucha and Bunga

Kion tells Makucha that it is time to say good-bye, and he fiercely responds that he can fight two at once. He roars as Bunga grabs his tail, swiveling his head to glare at the honey badger. Makucha turns his body until he is facing Bunga, and, lifting his tail with Bunga still gripping it, expresses the hope that Bunga will taste better than he smells. He is forced to duck when Ono dives for him, but after a moment, he approaches Kion and Fuli, quietly growling and dragging Bunga along. He bares his teeth at the two felines, but surrenders when Beshte bellows at him. He declares that the Lion Guard can have it their way, adding that even an okapi is not worth so much trouble. He turns away and breaks into a run before bounding out of sight.

Enemies

References

  1. The Imaginary Okapi
Characters in The Lion Guard
The Lion Guard Members
KionBungaFuliOnoBeshte
Kion's Family
SimbaNalaNala's FatherKiaraMufasaScar
Other Animals
AjabuBasiBadiliBig BaboonBobokaBupuChamaChuraDhahabuFurahaGenetGumbaHafifuHadithiHamuHayaHodariJasiriJuhudiKambuniKengeKifaruKongweKovuKuchimbaKulindaKwatoLainiMadoaMajinuniMakiniMakuuMa TemboMbeyaMbuniMekundu BatsMjombaMuhangaMuhangusMuhimuMtotoMwenziMweviMwiziMzahaOgopaOnaPorcupine BrothersPuaPumbaaRafikiRahaSable Antelope #1ShaukuShingoShujaaStaraheSokweSwalaTamaaThe Bellow FellowsThurstonTiifuTimonTumbiliTunuTwigaUrohoVuruga VurugaWemaYoung RhinoZazuZitoZuri
Unnamed Animals
Baby BaboonBaby Baboon's MotherBaby HippoBoboka's SonFemale DuckFemale HareFemale MonkeyFemale MouseFemale ServalFemale WeaverGumba's MotherHyraxJerboaKlipspringerLittle MonkeyMale BushbuckMale CrocodileMale MongooseMale OryxMale PorcupineMale ServalMale TurtleMale VultureYoung AardvarkYoung HareYoung HedgehogYoung Rhino's MotherYoung Serval
Villains
JanjaCheeziChunguDogoDogo's BrothersGoigoiKiburiKijanaLionessMapiganoMakuchaMpishiMwogaMzingoNneNukaNyeusiReireiScarShupavuTamkaTanoUshariVitaniZira

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.